I’m following the WordPress Daily Post’s Blogging 201 to try and improve my blog. Started today, Tuesday 15th April. Trying to set some goals …

1. Post three times a week … including establishing a weekly nature walk post.
2. Create an editorial calendar for next 3 months by end of April.
3. Continue to keep in touch with my current followers and find more followers during Spring/Summer 2014 🙂

#1 was my aim since starting my blog at the beginning of the year … I have occasionally succeeded 😉 MUST TRY HARDER!
#2 I have ‘meant’ to do several times but never seemed to find time! Then this week when I had a series of posts already planned it dawned on me, “What a good idea an editorial calendar would be!!!”
#3 is something I do enjoy – reading everyone’s blogs and exchanging comments … my aim will be to do this more 🙂

J Peggy Taylor

4 thoughts on “Blogging 201 – my 3 goals

    1. Hi San 🙂 HA! I have just been pondering a little on my editorial calendar … basically it means planning ahead with your blog posts – creating a blogging schedule. It’s about organising what you want to blog about and when, bearing in mind how often you intend to post and how much time you have to commit to you blog … and writing it all down (or putting it into your usual calendar app, I guess).

      I found this WordPress ebook has a really useful section on getting organised with an editorial calendar –
      http://dailypost.wordpress.com/postaday/ebook-grow-traffic/

      For me, doing the WordPress Blogging 201 is really about trying to get organised … not that I’ve got far just yet 😉

Your thoughts and views?

