Spring Flowers for Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge

When I saw Cee’s chosen theme this week was “Flowers”, with so much inspiration around at the moment, I thought I’d follow on from my recent Daily Post Photo Challenge on the theme of Spring with my first entry in Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge

My chosen flowers for this challenge are all Springtime flowers we see near us here in the northern UK.

SOMETHING OLD …

This one’s from my wild flower photo archives.

Wood Anemones - from my wild flowers archive
Wood Anemones – from my wild flowers archive

SOMETHING NEW …

I spotted this lovely little clump of Daisies when we were in the woods this weekend.

I loved the way these Daisies were growing through the greenery of other woodland flowers
I loved the way these Daisies were growing through the greenery of other woodland flowers

SOMETHING BORROWED …

I love this photo that one of my sons took of this small but very distinctive Spring flower – Moschatel (it features in another post I’ve written too)

The intriguing 'Town Clock' flower - Moschatel, growing on a sunny bank
The intriguing ‘Town Clock’ flower – Moschatel, growing on a sunny bank

SOMETHING BLUE …

How could I resist the opportunity of sharing one of my favourite Spring flowers another time! (This one features in another post I’ve written too.)

Deep blue - native UK Bluebells bursting through the blanket of last year's bracken
Deep blue – native UK Bluebells bursting through the blanket of last year’s bracken

Isn’t Spring amazing! Flowers, flowers everywhere!
… and thank you Cee for giving me another excuse to shout about them too 🙂

J Peggy Taylor

2 thoughts on “Spring Flowers for Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge

    1. Thank you Cee 🙂
      It was a pleasure to take part … I am a big fan of the natural world in all its glory. I was taking a look at your upcoming challenges and I think I shall try my hand at some more!

Your thoughts and views?

