Cee’s Black & White Challenge – Water

Misty day in the woods - monochrome
Misty day in the woods – monochrome
Water eddies by the rocks - monochrome
The water eddies as it encounters moss-covered rocks in mid-stream

This post is linked to Cee’s Black & White Challenge – Water: from a drop to an ocean.
I often take photos that include water so I’d decided to try my hand at Cee’s Black & White Challenge this week. Black and White photography is something of a new learning curve for me so it seemed amazingly fortuitous when, just yesterday, I saw Cee had published her new Tips and Tricks on Black and White photography. Thanks Cee πŸ˜€

J Peggy Taylor

10 thoughts on “Cee’s Black & White Challenge – Water

    1. Thanks Hugh πŸ™‚ The mist image was originally shot in Spring … though we have experienced very similar conditions in September too. You are right, Autumn is definitely here now.

  1. Wonderful to see the textures in these black and white pictures! I have not tried with black and white so far… But, the picture of flowing water is so fascinating that I want to try black and white photography.

    TC! Keep smiling πŸ™‚ Happy blogging!

    1. I am pleased you enjoyed by black and white water, Sindhu … I am very much still learning about this kind of photography. It is interesting to see how images need to be changed with plenty of different depths of tone before they will look effective in black and white. πŸ™‚

      1. I think starting my blog this year has been an inspiration to try and improve my very limited photography skills πŸ˜€
        Yes, I was learning that tip from Cee at Cee’s Photography just yesterday – very helpful πŸ™‚

Your thoughts and views?

