Crochet snowman greetings card design

Crafty handmade crochet cards ~ make one yourself!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Crochet is my favourite yarn craft, so I am always looking for new ways to crochet my world. One idea I had earlier this year was to make personalised birthday cards featuring crochet designs for our sons. You can see my two specially created designs in the slideshow above. May I introduce you to Hedgehog and GCF. It’s fairly obvious which one is which! Hedgehog looks quite normal but what, I hear you ask, is a GCF? It looks rather dangerous doesn’t it … but no need to fear! Giant Carnivorous Fly is a personal logo invented by our son, while the tools refer to his woodwork hobby 🙂 For all you keen crocheters, the hedgehog and his grass are crocheted in Astrakhan stitch.

The wonderful people at UK Crochet Patterns recently posted another idea they’d seen for a simple crochet greetings cards. Their post features a simple but stylish crochet flower card.

This got me thinking about the coming holiday season when we all love to send our good wishes to friends and relatives with a card. What better way of sending your love than with a handmade card! I always think handmade gifts and cards make them extra special.

Crochet card tutorial - the completed card
The completed card

To help get your creative imagination in gear, I have created a step-by-step tutorial for this snowman card design using a few simple crochet stitches. You can find my tutorial via this link, but you’ll also see it in my How To … Tutorials menu above.

Go on! Get crafty, and surprise someone with a simple but special handmade card this winter holiday season!

Happy crafting 🙂

J Peggy Taylor

12 thoughts on “Crafty handmade crochet cards ~ make one yourself!

  1. Wow, I love these cards! I’m quite a crochet fan myself, though I haven’t done any since all the slippers i made last Christmas, and have a day free tomorrow – so I might have to check out your tutorial and hav a go at that gorgeous snowman! Blessings H xxx

Your thoughts and views?

