Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: What’s This?

Zooming in on photo details can sometimes play tricks on our brains. “What’s this?” we ask. Can we guess without more context?

Here are my zoomed-in photo subjects for Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge this week. Nature was my muse … as she so often is for my photos šŸ˜‰

1. What's this zoomed-in image
1. What’s This?
2. What's this zoomed-in image?
2. What’s This?
What's this zoomed-in image?
3. What’s This?

Next week I will create a post showing the original photos, so you can see my zooms in context!

You can join in the fun and see what others have spotted for “What’s This?” on Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge this week.

J Peggy Taylor

Cee's Fun Foto Challenge Badge

022414-feature-banner

33 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: What’s This?

    1. Thank you! Glad you liked my photos! I’m sorry you missed out on the fun guessing part … sometimes it would be good if WordPress had a system that loads our posts in date order, so when someone posts a series of blog posts, we can follow it in sequence … but sadly that’s probably impossible šŸ˜€

  1. These are fun šŸ™‚ I cheated a bit and read the other comments…I never would’ve got number two…and number one, how about….a mini waterfall, or a fish splashing in a pond/river? I look forward to seeing the original photos. Have a great weekend…and yes, nature is indeed a generous muse… H x

  2. Without looking at the others first: a tossed salad, I mean the water flowing away from a salad being washed / sugar in a bowl / a mushroom, one of a group of Basidiomycota (at least, that’s what the dictionary tells me). I really like the water photo.

    1. You are on the right lines with water … but it is in the wild not domestic. Sugar bowl … that’s an interesting interpretation, I like it … but sorry, no. And mushroom … indeed it is! Thank you for visiting šŸ™‚

    1. The first one is certainly water … but not flowing from a tap (it’s in a wild place!) The second, you have the right material. Glad you enjoyed my Cee’s Challenge entry šŸ˜€

Your thoughts and views?

