WordPress Photo Challenge: Looking Up … at my tall peas

My Champion of England tall peas reach the 8 foot bar
My Champion of England tall peas reach the 8 foot crossbar

Looking up in my allotment garden today, I found my Champion of England tall climbing peas had reached the 8 foot high crossbar on their giant pea frame 😀 (That’s almost 2.5 metres, if you’re metric!)

If you want to learn more about growing climbing peas or about saving this heritage variety of peas from extinction, you can find the rest of the story about my Champion of England tall climbing peas in my post, “A tall pea plant tale”.

For the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge this week, Nancy asked us to “Look up”.

J Peggy Taylor

3 thoughts on “WordPress Photo Challenge: Looking Up … at my tall peas

  1. I LOVE sweat peas. Some Orchardists grow them in ditches and I have been known to stop the car, hop out and collect a nice pot of them. They are so marvelous when they go to seed, I love their ‘twist and pop’.

Your thoughts and views?

